Keep the Pulse

A voice on the Orlando shootings that’s full of love and humanity, not politics.

“In my little sheltered American life, I’ve lived through bomb threats, lockdowns, and a few shootings. Most were false alarms. Some kid called in a bomb threat to get out of a test, or a general threat was made to the entire county. An “armed gunman” turned out to be someone from the color guard whose fake rifle was mistaken for a real one by someone. I always figured statistics were on my side.

Tragedy like this, especially when it strikes so near, can make us all afraid again. I hope I find the strength not to become more frightened than I need to be.”

Leave a Reply

